Blogging the 2017 Grammys Category 24 – Best Rap Song

Bodak Yellow Cardi B

A word of advice. Don’t mess with Cardi B. She is not to be trifled with. I will refrain from commenting on if I like the song or not, because she might find out and I don’t want to deal with her. She sounds mean.

Chase Me Danger Mouse Featuring Run The Jewels & Big Boi

This has a Beastie Boys sample and mean sounding people saying mean things about other people. Tired.

HUMBLE. Kendrick Lamar

I like this because the video has a bunch of bald dudes in it. It’s still not as good as Old timey rap I used to like. I would rather listen to Cypress Hill, and they weren’t even my favorite old-timey rappers.

Sassy Rapsody

I don’t mind this. I don’t understand the staggered drum beat against the keyboard bass, but I will accept I am old.

The Story Of O.J. JAY-Z

I talked about this one way back in the best video category. There’s not much there there, but in looking this song over again, I discovered there’s a fake soundalike on Spotify which I am greatly enjoying. Here.

Leave a comment